LADbibleSkip to content
U OK M8?
Free To Be
Extinct
Advert

Latest

17 minutes ago
Advert
an hour ago
Advert

Most Popular

6 hours ago
Advert

​The 'Jump Force' Open Beta Can Be Pre-Loaded Now On PS4

​The 'Jump Force' Open Beta Can Be Pre-Loaded Now On PS4

Bandai Namco's Jump Force open beta is almost here, and the PS4 version is now available for pre-download via the console's online store.

According to its description, you need around 8GB of space to download it. But when I started the install, that figure jumped up to 14GB. So be wary of that.

Advert

It also explains that the beta is single-player, but you can join up with others online. This pre-launch play opportunity is about testing the game's servers, after all. And Bandai Namco (and developers Spike Chunsoft) will appreciate any feedback given on connection, matchmaking, and anything in general.

So if you're interested, simply search "Jump Force" in the PlayStation Store and it should be the first option that pops up. If not, add "beta" for good measure.

Make sure you install it as soon as you can, though. The beta starts tomorrow (18 January), and you don't want to be staring at a download screen while the rest of us are having a good virtual scrap.

And when I say a good scrap, I mean a *good scrap*. Each test session lasts three hours, which is plenty of time to have a go with all of its "limited roster of characters from different manga" on offer. There'll also be six preset avatars.

Advert
Hopefully Yugi Muto will be a playable character in the 'Jump Force' beta. Credit: Bandai Namco
Hopefully Yugi Muto will be a playable character in the 'Jump Force' beta. Credit: Bandai Namco

The beta will last the whole of this upcoming weekend, leaving around three weeks until the full game releases, on 15 February. Times for the play test are as follows:

Friday 18th January 2019

North America: 4am PST / 5am MST / 6am CST / 7am EST

UK/Ire: 12pm GMT

Europe: 1pm CET / 2pm EET

Asia/Oceania: 9pm JST / 8pm AWST / 11pm AEDT

Saturday 19th January 2019

North America: 9pm PST / 10pm MST / 11pm CST / 12am EST

UK/Ire: 5am GMT

Europe: 6am CET / 7am EET

Asia/Oceania: 2pm JST / 1pm AWST / 4pm AEDT

Saturday 19th January 2019

North America: 8am PST / 9am MST / 10am CST / 11am EST

UK/Ire: 4pm GMT

Europe: 5pm CET / 6pm EET

Asia/Oceania: 1am JST / 12am AWST / 3am AEDT

Sunday 20th January 2019

North America: 12pm PST / 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST

UK/Ire: 8pm GMT

Europe: 9pm CET / 10pm EET

Asia/Oceania: 5am JST / 4am AWST / 7am AEDT

What do you think about this news? Will you play the beta? Are you looking forward to its full release? Who are your favourite characters? Let us know.

Jump Force launches on 15 February, 2019 for Xbox One, PS4 and PC.

Featured Image Credit: Bandai Namco/Spike Chunsoft

Topics: Technology, Entertainment, sony, bandai namco, PS4

Matthew McGladdery

Matthew McGladdery graduated with a BA in Broadcast Journalism from Salford University, where he worked at Revolution 96.2, Global Radio, and Fleetwood F.C. When he left university, he took on the role of co-editor for the Salfordian and worked as freelancer for the likes of BBC Sport. He continues to work in sport but loves talking all things Xbox, PS4, and PC just as much.

Next Up

A Company Wants To Send Satellites Into Space And Beam Adverts To Earth

...

8 months ago
Why Your Colleague Dodges Their Tea Round And How To Stop Them

...

8 months ago
Tattooist Restores Nails On Man Who Lost Two Fingertips

...

8 months ago
Sex Education Scores 90% On Rotten Tomatoes And Is Being Compared To Skins

...

8 months ago