Parks And Rec Band Mouse Rat Are Actually Releasing A Real Album


Parks And Rec Band Mouse Rat Are Actually Releasing A Real Album

Mouse Rat is a legendary band in the eyes of Parks and Recreation fans around the world.

Even though they have gone through several monikers in the past (including Puppy Pendulum, Foreskin Solution, Just The Tip, Everything Rhymes With Orange, Nothing Rhymes With Orange), its Mouse Rat that we all know and love.

But while the characters and events of the beloved Pawnee local city council are fictional, it appears the band in the TV show is very real.

So real, in fact, that they're releasing an actual album that will be available for purchase later this year.

Credit: NBC
Credit: NBC

On the 10th anniversary of the minature horse Li'l Sebastian's death, Mouse Rat members Chris Pratt (vocals), Mark Rivers (drums), Andrew Burlinson (guitar) and Alan Yang (bass) have come together to create the appropriately titled The Awesome Album.

It will feature iconic songs like 'The Pit', '5,000 Candles In The Wind (Bye Bye Li'l Sebastian)', 'Sex Hair' and 'Catch Your Dream'.

The full-length album will be dropping on August 27 and will also feature Duke Silver aka Ron Swanson (Nick Offerman) on saxophone and Land Ho!, the TV show's iconic Pawnee rock band led by Scott Tanner (Jeff Tweedy).


To help reveal the project, the band called on actor Jay Jackson, who played TV reporter Perd Hapley to make a special announcement on social media.

Credit: NBC
Credit: NBC

"It's been 10 years since Li'l Sebastian went to mini horse heaven, and to celebrate his miniature life, local band Mouse Rat has released '5,000 Candles In The Wind," Jackson says in the video. "So, go listen and gently weep with me! Ya heard?"

The album will be officially released via DualTone, however it's also being supported by the fictional music company Entertainment 720, which was created by Aziz Ansari's character Tom Haverford.


The full track list to the album is as followed:

  1. 5,000 Candles In The Wind (Bye Bye Li'l Sebastian)
  2. The Pit
  3. Sex Hair
  4. Catch Your Dream (Feat. Duke Silver)
  5. Two Birds Holding Hands
  6. Ann Song
  7. The Way You Look Tonight
  8. Menace Ball
  9. Remember
  10. I Get A Kick Out Of You
  11. Lovely Tonight
  12. I've Got You Under My Skin
  13. I Only Have Eyes For You
  14. Pickled Ginger (Performed By Land Ho!)
  15. Cold Water (Performed By Land Ho!'s Scott Tanner w/ Dick Silver)

Featured Image Credit: NBC

Topics: Entertainment, TV and Film, Music

Stewart Perrie

Chosen for YouChosen for You


Dominic Cummings Releases WhatsApp Messages Appearing To Show Boris Johnson Calling Matt Hancock 'Hopeless'

12 hours ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read


Ex-Adult Film Star Lana Rhoades Wants All Her Videos Deleted

5 hours ago