Advert

Latest

an hour ago
Advert
3 hours ago
Advert

Most Popular

11 hours ago
Advert

​Fallout 76's BETA Schedule For Next Xbox One, PS4, PC Sessions

​Fallout 76's BETA Schedule For Next Xbox One, PS4, PC Sessions

Xbox One players enjoyed their first, very short taste of Fallout 76 during opening BETA sessions last week, but now it's time for the rest of the community to jump into the wastelands.

Its Xbox exclusivity period - AKA the most pointless thing in the world - is over after three awkward, yet very enjoyable, play times. Bethesda has now shared time slots for 30 October and 1, 3, 4 November.

Advert

These new sessions are available for Xbox One, PS4, and PC users who pre-ordered Fallout 76, giving them access to the BETA. You still have time to do so, by the way

Credit: Bethesda
Credit: Bethesda

Here's a few more time zones:

30 October: 7pm-11pm ET/4pm-8pm PT/11pm-3am GMT

1 November: 2pm-7pm ET/11am-4pm PT/6pm-11pm GMT

Advert

3 November: 5pm-9pm ET/2pm-6pm PT/9pm-1am GMT

4 November: 2pm-9pm ET/11am-6pm PT/3pm-10pm GMT

The first UK start time began at midnight and ran through to the early hours of Wednesday morning, and it looks like us Brits will have to stay up late once again to enjoy the BETA. It's a good job I like you, Bethesda.

But why? Because, unlike most BETAs, 76 won't constantly run. Where as Black Ops IIII's test was available 24/7, Fallout 76's isn't - it's so Bethesda can "get as many people as possible playing at the same time," and see how their servers cope.

So, albeit it a little inconvenient, there is method to the madness. Don't let it put you off trying the BETA; spending a couple hours away from Red Dead Redemption 2 is well worth it. Here's what some Xbox players made it of it so far:



What do you think about this news? Have you already played the BETA? Was it any good? Are you patiently waiting? Red Dead 2 or 76? Let us know on Twitter.

Fallout 76 is set to launch on 14 November, 2018.

Featured Image Credit: Bethesda

Topics: Technology, online, Entertainment, Fallout 76, BETA, Test, Multiplayer, Bethesda, RPG

Matthew McGladdery

Matthew McGladdery graduated with a BA in Broadcast Journalism from Salford University, where he worked at Revolution 96.2, Global Radio, and Fleetwood F.C. When he left university, he took on the role of co-editor for the Salfordian and worked as freelancer for the likes of BBC Sport. He continues to work in sport but loves talking all things Xbox, PS4, and PC just as much.

 

Next Up

Are You Ready To Take On The 'Flaunt Your Wealth' Challenge?

Are You Ready To Take On The 'Flaunt Your Wealth' Challenge?

a year ago