Advert

Latest

Survey Reveals That Brits Will Drink 7,789 Pints In Their Lifetime
published atin an hour
Advert
Advert

Most Popular

Advert
Technology

​Epic Games Confirm Fortnite Season 6 Start Date

​Epic Games Confirm Fortnite Season 6 Start Date

It feels like only yesterday when Omega's rocket tore apart the sky in Fortnite's battle royale world, but now it's time for the next big event.

Epic Games confirmed that Season 6 will commence from 27 September, meaning you've only got six days to enjoy the final stretch of Season 5 and prepare yourself for what's to come.

Advert

Their full announcement reads: "Season 6 is now dropping from the Battle Bus on September 27. Celebrate its arrival and unlock those final Battle Pass rewards with an additional 400% Match XP all weekend, from now until September 24 at 8 AM ET (1200 GMT). Glide into the party! :tada:"

As players know, a strange, giant, dangerous purple cube has made its way round the Fortnite map. The peculiar object seems to have reached its final destination, Loot Lake, where it melted into the water, warping it to a colourful, trampoline-like, substance.

Fortnite tradition sees a named location either destroyed or completely re-imagined with every passing Season, and it seems like Loot Lake will be the next area making an exit. But what could be taking its place? FNBRLeaks seems to have a pretty good idea [via EuroGamer]:

More Like This

1 of 6
'Fortnite Chapter 2' Season 1 Battle Pass Leaks, And There Are Big Changes
Technology

'Fortnite Chapter 2' Season 1 Battle Pass Leaks, And There Are Big Changes

Advert

Aside from a new location, players also get introduced to an updated Battle Pass. If you haven't completed this Season's, however, Epic has implemented a special 400% XP boost until 1pm BST/5am PT /8am ET 24 September.

Anyway, the new Battle Pass theme should tie in with the story between the two Seasons, but we'll get a pretty good idea of what that is when Epic release a cinematic. You can watch the previous one below:

What do you think about this news? Are you ready for Season 6? What do you think will happen to Loot Lake? Will you be sad to see it go? Let us know.

Fortnite Season 6 will begin on 27 September for Xbox One, PS4, PC, Nintendo Switch, and mobile versions of the battle royale game.

Featured Image Credit: Epic Games

Topics: epic games, fortnite, Entertainment, season 5, Technology, Battle Royale

Matthew McGladdery

Matthew McGladdery graduated with a BA in Broadcast Journalism from Salford University, where he worked at Revolution 96.2, Global Radio, and Fleetwood F.C. When he left university, he took on the role of co-editor for the Salfordian and worked as freelancer for the likes of BBC Sport. He continues to work in sport but loves talking all things Xbox, PS4, and PC just as much.