Advert

Latest

Jackass Star Steve-O Reveals His Ten Worst Stunt Injuries
published at2 hours ago
Advert
Advert

Most Popular

Advert
Technology

​Adult Swim's Rick And Morty Streaming Fallout 76 With Ninja And Logic Tonight

​Adult Swim's Rick And Morty Streaming Fallout 76 With Ninja And Logic Tonight

Prepare yourselves for the biggest collaboration in video gaming history - you know what? Scratch that - the biggest collaboration ever, and I've heard Ozzy Osbourne's and Miss Piggy's Born To Be Wild.

Fortnite maestro Ninja and music sensation Logic are preparing to jump into the wastelands with your favourite virtual explorers, Rick and Morty. Rick and god damn Morty.

Yeah, the guys from Adult Swim are lending their talents to a special Fallout 76 livestream tonight, and who better to join them than the current Kings of Twitch and rap? Sorry Drake, you're old news now, buddy.

Advert

Fallout fans have been enjoying 76's BETA for almost two weeks now (one week for PS4 and PC players), and it actually finishes tonight at 8pm ET/5pm PT/1am GMT, so look at this special event as a 'thank you, goodbye, and see you when the full game's ready' kind of thing.

Just make sure you don't try to find it on Twitch, it ain't there. Instead - seeing as Xbox One is the console most associated with Fallout 76 - the stream will take place on Microsoft's slightly smaller streaming service, Mixer.

According to Bethesda, the livestream actually begins at 9pm ET/6pm PT/2am GMT(remember, everyone else has been kicked out by this point), meaning Rick, Morty, Ninja, and Logic will be the only people in the world surviving a post-apocalyptic West Virginia. Now that's a TV show I'd love to see.

More Like This

1 of 6
Advert

For those who aren't familiar with Rick and Morty, one of the show's creators, Justin Roiland, actually voices both characters. Hopefully he'll manage live-acting two, completely different personas simultaneously, but even if he doesn't - hearing Rick say Morty things accidentally will be a delight.

As for when the stream ends, nobody knows; it could go on for hours. The story probably won't be ruined for you, though; Bethesda should sway the quartet away from advancing too far in 76's campaign.

Instead, viewers will most likely enjoy the four Vault dwellers exploring stranger happenings and locations within Appalachia - 76's map - perhaps ones yet to be discovered by the community. To he honest, I don't really care what they get up to, but if Rick doesn't set off a nuke I will be extremely disappointed.

Rick and Morty playing Fallout 76 with Ninja and Logic. Credit: Fallout 76
Rick and Morty playing Fallout 76 with Ninja and Logic. Credit: Fallout 76
Advert

What do you think about this news? Will you be tuning in? Let us know.

Featured Image Credit: Adult Swim/Bethesda

Topics: Xbox, Ninja, Entertainment, Fallout 76, Mixer, Bethesda, Technology, Rick and Morty

Matthew McGladdery

Matthew McGladdery graduated with a BA in Broadcast Journalism from Salford University, where he worked at Revolution 96.2, Global Radio, and Fleetwood F.C. When he left university, he took on the role of co-editor for the Salfordian and worked as freelancer for the likes of BBC Sport. He continues to work in sport but loves talking all things Xbox, PS4, and PC just as much.