| Last updated
If you've ever found yourself pissed and sending WhatsApp messages when you've got no internet, you may have been relieved to wake up and find those drunk messages didn't go through.
Well, thanks to the new update you're now screwed, as they're going to go through whether you like it or not.
Although, for the majority of us, this is a good thing. Thanks to the update you no longer have to wait until you have internet again to then go back into the app and resend. Sick.
The update, which is for Apple iOS devices, echoes the same pattern as text messages. Basically, they'll be queued and then send when you have a connection again.
Plus, the techies have made it so you can send more photos and videos at once, bumping it up to 30 at a time.
To get the new feature, all you have to do is update to the latest version of WhatsApp (version 2.17.1) on your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch.
If you're an Android user, you're probably feeling pretty smug right now as the feature has apparently been available on your devices since June last year, according to The Mirror.
Remember, though, lads. WhatsApp isn't going to start charging you, despite what your Auntie Jen is sharing on Facebook.
This goes viral every now and again, along the same lines as: "From Saturday morning [today] Facebook/WhatsApp/whatever other social media platform will become chargeable. If you have at least 10 contacts send them this message. In this way we will see that you are an avid user and your logo will become blue and will remain free. As discussed in the paper today. Facebook/WhatsApp/whatever other social media platform will cost 0.01ps per message. Send this message to 10 people. When you do the light will turn blue otherwise Facebook/WhatsApp/whatever other social media platform will activate billing."
WhatsApp released a statement advising users on how to take action. It read: "We always advise you to block the sender, disregard the message and delete it."
Chosen for YouChosen for You
Most Read StoriesMost Read