The New Tinder Feature Is Seriously Creepy For Everyone
Tinder can be a pretty creepy place at the best of times but this new update will no doubt take things to a whole new level.
The dating app is testing a new feature which allows users to share profiles with their friends. This means you can now send a link to a profile via text to your mate and they can then swipe left or right on that particular profile.
So if you ever come across someone and think, "nah, not for me that but they'd be perfect for my mate, Smithy" - you can click 'recommend to a friend'.
It will then send an automated text that says: "I found a girl for you. Get on Tinder and let me know what you think :)." I just hope there's a way you can delete the creepy smiley emoji at the end TBH.
However, the link is temporary and will expire after five clicks or 72 hours. Basically, whichever comes first.
Not gonna lie, I'm not quite sure how I feel about this. Your profile could end up getting shared round a whole load of weirdos, couldn't it?
Featured image credit: PA