• Home
  • News
  • Entertainment
  • LAD Originals

U OK M8?
Free To Be
Extinct
Citizen Reef

To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now
OK

Can you see who saved your TikTok?

Jen Thomas

Published 
| Last updated 

Can you see who saved your TikTok?

We all love a good lurk on social media don’t we? Scrolling through Instagram, Twitter, and TikTok, every so often you’ll see something you want to save for later.

The only problem is, can that person see that you’ve saved that TikTok video for later viewing? Whether it’s a crush or a colleague, sometimes you just don’t want them to know.

On the other hand, maybe you’re curious about who has saved your creations.

Can you see who has saved your videos on TikTok?

The good – or bad, depending on how nosey you are – news is that no, TikTok doesn’t currently allow you to see who has saved your videos.

Many people were horrified to find out that musicians can see the titles of playlists that people have added their songs to on Spotify, so finding out your crush can see you’ve saved ten of their videos might just send people over the edge.

Others have been worried about privacy in general on TikTok.

As yet TikTok has kept it hidden, however they did recently enable a function that allows you to see who has viewed your profile (if you didn’t know that, then sorry for the jump scare) so it may well change soon.

For now, you can stop panicking over being caught out as a super fan.

If your TikTok account is public, anyone can save or screenshot your videos, so if privacy is of concern you’re better off making the page private.

Alternatively, you can switch off the setting that allows people to download them.

  1. Open TikTok and go to the ‘profile’ tab
  2. Next, click the three lines at the top
  3. Select ‘settings and privacy’
  4. Under ‘Account’ go into ‘Privacy’ 
  5. Scroll down to the ‘Downloads’ tab.
  6. In the ‘Downloads’ tab, toggle the switch to turn video downloads on or off.

This stops people from being able to download the whole video onto their phone, however they could still screen-record it if they wished. 

Featured Image Credit: TikTok

Topics: TikTok, Social Media, Instagram, Sex and Relationships

Jen Thomas
More like this

Chosen for YouChosen for You

Community

Man convinced he was on The Truman Show explains the 'signs' he saw that made him think that

9 hours ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read

Dad jailed for 22 months while would-be burglars 'escape justice' thanks public for support

19 hours ago