• Home
  • News
  • Entertainment
  • LAD Originals

U OK M8?
Free To Be
Extinct
Citizen Reef

To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now
OK

Gather Will Be Your Next Metaverse Obsession If You’re A Fan Of The Wheel Of Time

Sponsored by Amazon Prime Video
Sponsored by Amazon Prime Video
Gather Will Be Your Next Metaverse Obsession If You’re A Fan Of The Wheel Of Time

Featured Image Credit: Supplied

Gather is set to become your latest online obsession if you're a fan of Amazon Prime Video's The Wheel of Time.

The virtual experience allows you to explore the world in the first book created by author Robert Jordan.

The incredible novel has been turned into a TV series and people are already suggesting it's similar to Game of Thrones and Lord of the Rings.

But The Wheel of Time has something that George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien could only dream of.

That's where Gather comes in.

It will allow people who love The Wheel of Time to be a character in an open-world virtual setting and meet other like-minded supporters.

"The specially designed online multiverse will feature additional maps released when new episodes air," a press release states.

"Fans can explore the world of the show, directly communicate with one another, enjoy live-action events, and win merchandise.

"The multiverse will feature live events with actor 'hosts', who will be performing live-action roleplay for fans to interact with via the online multiverse platform.

Credit: Supplied
Credit: Supplied

"The multiverse is designed and built using the Gather platform."

What's even cooler is that Gather will open up different worlds for each country so that you can link up with other fans from your region.

They're hosting three epic events on November 20, December 4 and 18 where you'll be able to enjoy scavenger hunts, fortune telling, live performance, fan chats and pub trivia.

You don't want to miss out so check out all the information here.

The Wheel of Time is set to drop on Amazon Prime Video on November 19 and there is a hell of a lot of hype around it.

The books are set in an unnamed world that is both in the distant past and distant future.

It focuses on how the 'One Power' is able to rotate this Wheel of Time, which uses the lives of men and women as its threads.

"The Wheel has seven spokes, each representing an age, and it is rotated by the One Power, which flows from the True Source," the synopsis states.

"The One Power is divided into male and female halves, saidin and saidar, which work in opposition and in unison to drive the Wheel.

"Humans who can use its power are known as channelers; the principal organization of such channelers in the books is called the Aes Sedai or 'Servants of All' in the Old Tongue."

It features a stacked cast, including Rosamund Pike, Australia's Madeleine Madden and Kiwi star Zoë Robins.

Get amongst it when it drops on Amazon Prime Video and, if you're getting into the hype of the show, then head over to Gather to immerse yourself even more.

Stewart Perrie
More like this

Chosen for YouChosen for You

Entertainment

Lewis Capaldi moves out of his 'hell hole' £1.6m farmhouse for a flat

4 hours ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read

New Netflix horror series has more jump scares in the first episode than any in TV history

3 hours ago