Advert

Logan Paul Finally Makes Admission About KSI Rematch

Published 
| Last updated 

Logan Paul Finally Makes Admission About KSI Rematch

Logan Paul has made an admission about his loss to KSI at their rematch bout two years ago. 

The YouTubers first fought in 2018, which ended in a draw, they then had a rematch in in 2019 and KSI was declared the winner. 

Credit: Instagram
Credit: Instagram

This month, the pair had raised hopes that they were going to take part in a trilogy fight after teasing The Final Chapter. 

Advert

However, their ‘final chapter’ turned out to be the launch of an energy drink called Prime, much to the disappointment of fans. 

While promoting their new drinks brand, Paul praised his former opponent and finally accepted his defeat. 

He said: "I love you for real and I don't feel like fighting again. That second fight I think you won fair and square.

Advert


"I said I think you won so congratulations man, we have been divided in the past but it's done. The division is over, 2022 is the year of love and we have come together to announce possibly the biggest thing we will ever build."

Fans had been holding out hope that a third and final match might be on the cards, and were quick to take to social media to express their disappointment.

Loading…

Advert

One person said: “Man f**k Logan & KSI for making us think they were about to have a trilogy fight smh.”

Another wrote: “Is KSI and Logan Paul’s collab seriously an energy drink? They have been teasing a 3rd fight (was obviously fake) but this must be it… What a let down lol.”

While someone else commented: “You really had me with this one... I thought it was a fight announcement.”

Until now, the rematch had been a bit of a contentious point, because during the fight Paul was actually docked two points for an illegal punch.

Advert

The American punched the Brit before grabbing onto his head and thumping him a second time.

He then hit him once more while he was down on the floor.

Credit: Alamy
Credit: Alamy

At the time, referee Jack Reiss counted the knockdown in the fourth round but deducted two points from Paul for punching while holding and for the illegal shots as KSI was on the ground.

Advert

Reiss agreed that the initial punch was clean but the ones that followed weren't - meaning Paul was penalised for the offences.

These two points proved decisive because it turns out he was beaten on a split decision.

Featured Image Credit: Alamy

Topics: Logan Paul, KSI, Boxing

Claire Reid
More like this
Advert
Advert
Advert

Chosen for YouChosen for You

News

Tiger Tiger Clubbers 'Given Caustic Soda Instead Of Salt For Tequila'

5 hours ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read

News

McDonald's Confirms It's Removing Two Beloved Breakfast Items For Good

4 hours ago