• Home
  • News
  • Entertainment
  • LAD Originals

U OK M8?
Free To Be
Extinct
Citizen Reef

To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now
OK

How To Download The FIFA 22 Beta

Robert Mann

Published 

How To Download The FIFA 22 Beta

Featured Image Credit: EA Sports

FIFA players will soon be able to turn to the next chapter with the latest in the franchise just around the corner.

FIFA 22 will feature a number of changes to its popular Ultimate Team mode, as well as a completely revamped Career Mode allowing players to create their own club.

While the game is not released until Friday, 1 October, players are able to access a limited version of the game as part of its closed beta.

The latest iteration of FIFA is looking to update all the rosters while refining the gameplay with the latest quality-of-life upgrades, but how exactly can you get your hands on it?

Here's everything we know about the beta so far, including how to access it and when it's available.

How do you access to the FIFA 22 closed beta?

Electronic Arts has already emailed eligible FIFA 21 players with a coveted code to download the beta.

Additional FIFA 22 beta invites will be sent to fans on August 25.

If you want to stand a better chance of being selected to gain access to the beta, then fans are encouraged to create an EA account.

Once you've created an account, you'll want to update your contact preferences, and ensure you've ticked 'yes' to receiving emails about products, news, events and promotions.

When does the FIFA 22 closed beta go live?

The game does not go live until 12 August, at 10am PT, 1pm ET, and 6pm BST.

If you try to access the game before this time, it will not work.

The beta period ends on 2 September at 10am PT, 1pm ET and 6pm BST.

What does the FIFA 22 closed beta contain?

Each beta version of the game will feature Kick-off mode, and one of several other modes which are randomly assigned.

These include: Career Mode, Volta Football, and Ultimate Team.

Topics: FIFA 22

Robert Mann
More like this

Chosen for YouChosen for You

Originals

Karen's Diner manager explains what it takes to work there and golden rules staff must follow

5 hours ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read

Millionaire dad of seven says people struggling with cost of living crisis need to work harder

6 hours ago